Parliamentary Members of the APPG on the Rule of Law as of May 2024

Officers

Sir Bob Neil KC (Hon) MP – Chair (Conservative) The Lord Anderson of Ipswich KBE KC – Co-Chair (Crossbench) Joanna Cherry KC MP – Vice-Chair (Scottish National Party) The Lord Hendy KC – Vice Chair (Labour)

Members

MPs

Chris Bryant MP (Labour) Angela Crawley MP (SNP) The Rt Hon. Sir Edward Davey MP (Liberal Democrat) Jonathan Djanogly MP (Conservative) Darren Jones MP (Labour) Peter Kyle MP (Labour) Stuart McDonald MP (SNP) Gavin Newlands MP (SNP) Virendra Sharma MP (Labour) Andy Slaughter MP (Labour) The Rt Hon. Sir Keir Starmer KCB KC MP (Labour) The Rt Hon Emily Thornberry MP (Labour) Tom Tugendhat MP (Conservative)

Peers

The Lord Alderdice (Alliance) The Rt Hon. the Lord Anderson of Swansea (Labour) The Rt Rev. the Lord Bishop of Leeds (Bishops) The Baroness Berridge (Conservative) The Baroness Blower (Labour) The Rt Hon. the Baroness Butler-Sloss GBE (Crossbench) The Lord Carlile of Berriew CBE KC (Liberal Democrat) The Lord Dubs (Labour) The Lord Dubs (Labour) The Rt Hon. the Lord Garnier KC (Conservative) The Rt Hon. the Lord Goldsmith KC (Labour) The Baroness Hamwee (Liberal Democrat) The Baroness Hayter of Kentish Town (Labour) The Lord Hodgson of Astley Abbotts CBE (Conservative) The Lord Holmes of Richmond MBE (Conservative) The Rt Hon. the Lord Hope of Craighead KT (Crossbench) The Lord Howard of Lympne CH KC (Conservative) The Rt Hon. the Baroness Jay of Paddington (Labour) The Baroness Jones of Moulsecoomb (Green) Baroness Lister of Burtersett CBE (Labour) The Lord Lisvane KCB DL (Crossbench) The Baroness Ludford (Liberal Democrat) The Lord Macdonald of River Glaven KC (Crossbench) The Lord Marks of Henley-on Thames KC (Liberal Democrat) The Lord Norton of Louth (Conservative) The Baroness O'Neill of Bengarve CH CBE FBA (Crossbench) The Lord Pannick KC (Crossbench) T he Rt Hon. the Baroness Prashar CBE (Crossbench) The Lord Purvis of Tweed (Liberal Democrat) The Lord Sandhurst KC (Conservative) The Baroness Sheehan (Liberal Democrat) The Rt Hon. the Lord Thomas of Cwmgiedd (Crossbench) The Lord Trevethin and Oaksey KC (Crossbench) The Baroness Whitaker (Labour) The Rt Hon. the Lord Woolf CH (Crossbench)