Skip to content

All-Party Parliamentary Group

Note on dissolution: After the dissolution of Parliament on the 30th May 2024 all APPGs cease to exist. The APPG on the rule of law will not exist or conduct any function until it is reformed and approved by the Registry Office in the next parliament.

The All-Party Parliamentary Group (APPG) on the Rule of Law is a cross‐party group focused on the Rule of Law. The purpose of the APPG on the Rule of Law is to promote parliamentary and public discussion of the Rule of Law as a practical concept.

The APPG on the Rule of Law was first established on 3rd June 2015. The APPG held its Inaugural Meeting in the current Parliament on 8th February 2021 on Zoom where Sir Bob Neill MP and Lord Anderson of Ipswich KC were elected Chair and Co-Chair by members of both Houses of Parliament.

The Bingham Centre acts as the secretariat for the APPG on the Rule of Law. 

For inquiries contact the Bingham Centre for the Rule of Law by email here: 

APPG on the Rule of Law - Officers 

  • Chair: Sir Bob Neill KC (Hon) MP (Conservative)
  • Co-Chair: Lord Anderson of Ipswich KBE KC (Crossbench)
  • Vice-Chair: Joanna Cherry KC MP (Scottish National Party)
  • Vice-Chair: Lord Hendy KC (Labour)
Keep In Touch
Save and continue